Credits and acknowledgements

Music for Galway and Galway 2020 in association with Irish National Opera present

I Claim Sanctuary

A sound installation by

Philip Fogarty

St. Nicholas' Collegiate Church, Galway

excerpts from Paper Boat: an opera composed by Elaine Agnew with libretto by Jessica Traynor celebrating 700 years of St. Nicholas' Collegiate Church

Helen Gregg    

Jimi McDonnell    

Anna Lardi    

Daniel Guinnane    
Trumpet and flugelhorn

with opera rehearsal excerpts

Finghin Collins    

conducted by Mark Duley

and excerpts of song from
the choirs of St. Nicholas' Schola Cantorum
the singers of the congregations who have worshipped in St. Nicholas' Collegiate Church
the Dominican Sisters, Taylor's Hill

Paper Boat
Composed by Elaine Agnew
Libretto by Jessica Traynor
Copyright © 2019
Music and words by kind permission

With special thanks to the following, to whom the artist is indebted:

The Very Rev Lynda Peilow; Mark Duley; Catherine Moore-Temple; The Select Vestry of St. Nicholas' Collegiate Church; The congregation of St. Nicholas' Collegiate Church; Adedotun Adekeye; Pr Tudor Ghița; Maria Plamada; The Romanian Orthodox congregation in Galway, parish of St. Nicholas and St. Brigid of Kildare; Costel Corodeanu; Ronan de Burca; Andrew Turkiewicz; Gary Browne; Finghin Collins; Thomas Samuel; Anju Anna Thomas; Jobin John Babu; The Mar Thoma Syrian congregation in Galway, parish of Nazareth Mar Thoma Church; Sr Alberta Lally; Sr Peggy Noone; Ultan Lally; The Dominican Sisters of Taylor's Hill; Dr Pádraig Lenihan; Fr Desmond Foley; Dr Ramin Haghjoo; The congregation of St Augustine's Parish Galway; Sergey Shirin; Olga Shirina; Rev Ivan Kazadojev; The Russian Orthodox congregation in Galway; Adrian Martyn; Ronnie O'Gorman; Aido Curran; Bridget Fogarty; Niall Barrett; Eveldis of Klaipėda; John Barry; Gráinne O'Gara; Micheál Ó hUiginn; Diego Fasciati; Arthur Petrosyan; Michael O'Connor and Ann Mellotte O'Connor; Frank O'Connor; Hilary Morley; Shane Mannion; Pádraig Ryan; Noel Tate; Dymphna Tate

Shea Dooher, Shannon Light, Keith Newman, Nicola Murphy

Provision of support facilities    
T. Ó hUiginn agus a Cho. Teo.

Manufacture and trade support    
Brendan Conlon, Frank Morrin

Pádraig Ryan

Onsite assistance    
Denis Browne, Gary Ridge, Ciara Fogarty

The artist gratefully acknowledges the support of

T. Ó hUiginn agus a Cho. Teo.

P&O Maritime

I Claim Sanctuary © 2020 Philip Fogarty